Skip to main content

Six Members of Congress Recognized for Outstanding Leadership and Service

Washington, DC – This fall, the Bipartisan Policy Center will recognize six outstanding members of Congress, three from each party, with its Legislative Action Award. This award is presented to members in recognition of their willingness to bridge divides to forge pragmatic solutions to the challenges confronting our nation. These leaders show that, even in an increasingly polarized country, there is much we agree on – and much we can achieve.  

This year’s Legislative Action Awards recipients are:   

  • Sen. John Hickenlooper (D-CO) 
  • Sen. Thom Tillis (R-NC) 
  • Rep. Stephanie Bice (R-OK)
  • Rep. John Curtis (R-UT) 
  • Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA) 
  • Rep. David Trone (D-MD) 

“This year’s Legislative Action Award recipients exemplify the kind of constructive leadership required by some of the most pressing issues of the day,” said BPC Action President Michele Stockwell. “Simply put, these legislators are getting things done in service to their constituents and the country. We are grateful for their work and understanding that members can work together without sacrificing principles.” 

 Earlier this year, BPC presented President George W. Bush with its Bipartisan Patriot Award in recognition of his outstanding service, courage, and leadership throughout his career.  

 Please direct media inquiries to BPC’s Senior Associate Director of Media Relations Erin Meade.   

Read Next