Ideas. Action. Results.

BPC’s Patriot Award recognizes leaders who demonstrate political courage and exceptional leadership throughout their careers, even in the most partisan of times. The award honors Americans who, in placing the interests of the nation above all else, bring credibility and honor to government. In 2018, BPC honored the co-chairs of the 9/11 Commission, former Gov. Thomas Kean and former Rep. Lee Hamilton, with its third Patriot Award. Previous recipients of the award were Rep. Sam Johnson of Texas, Rep. John Lewis of Georgia, and former Vice President Joe Biden.

To see photos from previous award presentations, select the thumbnails below to expand the images. 

2018 Video 

2018 Photos 

2016 & 2017 Photos