Ideas. Action. Results.

Members of the Strategic Public Diplomacy Initiative’s steering committee include:

  • Zainab Al-Suwaij, Executive Director, American Islamic Congress
  • Dr. Peter Berkowitz, Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution
  • Jared Cohen, Director, Google Ideas; former member, Policy and Planning Staff, Department of State
  • Ambassador Paula Dobriansky, Senior Vice President and Global Head of Government and Regulatory Affairs, Thomson Reuters; former Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs
  • Dr. Michael Doran, Visiting Professor New York University; former Senior Director, National Security Council
  • Dr. Aaron Lobel, President, AmericaAbroadMedia
  • Dr. Joseph Nye, Professor, Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University; former Chairman of the National Intelligence Council
  • Preston Padden, Adjunct Professor, University Of Colorado Interdisciplinary Telecommunications Program; former President, ABC Television Network
  • Dr. Rob Satloff, Executive Director, Washington Institute for Near East Policy