Skip to main content

The Voting Experience: 2018 and the Future

The Sofitel
806 15th Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
This event has passed.

The Bipartisan Policy Center and the Democracy Fund analyzed key moments in election administration during the 2018 midterm elections, and looked ahead to what steps can be taken to improve the voting experience for all Americans in 2020.


      Natalie Adona 
      Senior Research and Learning Associate, Democracy Fund

      Dave Barmore
      Public Policy Manager, Uber

      Doug Chapin
      Director of Elections Research, Fors Marsh

      Judd Choate
      Director of Elections, Colorado

      Brian Corley
      Supervisor of Elections, Pasco County, FL

      Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)

      Lauren Devoll 

      Adrian Fontes 
      Recorder, Maricopa County, Arizona 

      Eva Guidarini 
      Manager of State and Local Outreach, Facebook

      Shane Hamlin
      Executive Director, ERIC

      Thomas Hicks
      Chair, U.S. Election Assistance Commission

      Jessica Huseman 
      Reporter, ProPublica 

      Keith Ingram
      Elections Director, Texas 

      Brian Kruse
      Election Commissioner, Douglas County, Nebraska

      Sec. Jocelyn Benson
      Secretary of State, Michigan

      David Kuennen
      Senior Research Program Specialist, U.S. Election Assistance Commission

      Linda Lindberg 
      General Registrar, Arlington, Virginia 

      Kristin Mavromatis
      Public Information Manager, Mecklenburg County, NC

      Elaine Manlove
      Elections Director, Delaware 

      Matthew Masterson
      Senior Cybersecurity Advisor, DHS 

      Amber McReynolds 
      Executive Director, Vote at Home

      Alice Miller 
      Director, D.C. Board of Elections

      Sec. Maggie Toulouse Oliver 
      Secretary of State, New Mexico 

      Donald Palmer
      Commissioner, U.S. Election Assistance Commission 

      Tammy Patrick
      Senior Advisor for Elections, Democracy Fund

      Sherry Poland
      Director of Elections, Hamilton County, OH

      Noah Praetz
      Elections Director, Cook County, Illinois

      Rob Rock
      Elections Director, Rhode Island 

      Charles Stewart
      Director, MIT Election Data Science Lab

      Christopher Thomas 
      Fellow, Bipartisan Policy Center 

      Maurice Turner 
      Senior Technologist, Center for Democracy & Technology

      Sec. Mac Warner 
      Secretary of State, West Virginia 

More Upcoming Events

Red background with zig-zag pattern